Free gifts

Amazing thought after a major setback. Thinking about all the guilt and condemnation I carry around any time I fail to live up to my own goals and expectations. Have I sought out the will of the only one that matters? When I get an answer do I continue to do what I want? Am I just as stubborn as the clhosen people? Shall I begin each trial over and over because I can’t stand fast? What is my issue? Why do I keep down the path that causes harm to the most important relationship there is? God help me to focus on you and your will. Help me to stand fast. To run from temptation. Forgive me for my ways and my thoughts that are not your ways.

Leave a Reply

