More than I hoped for 

  I never imagined Texas to be as beautiful as this. The fact that I can camp year round is something to be excited about. Born and raised Michigander here who is used to beong couped up in the house for half  the year has gotten spoiled down here. 
I’ve visited several Texas State Parks since I arrived in 2013 and they are all very nice with beautiful trails, rivers, and nature that surrounds them. 

This picture is actually from Llano on a friends property. The view as I slept in my tent just anove the river was just breath taking. 

Leave a Reply

